Navasrushti International Trust was founded by Acharya Guru Swami Sachidananda Bharathi and was registered on 8th September 2005 as the controlling organization for all regenerative movements initiated by him. It was registered in Kerala with a global coverage. The registered office of 'Navasrushti International Trust' is Dharma Bharathi Ashram, Mulanthuruthy, Kochi. Swami Sachidananda Bharathi is an Air Force Officer turned seeker of truth and promoter of peace. Membership of Navasrushti International is open to all peace loving people of good will above 18 years of age, from all over the world, who are in full agreement with the aims and objectives of the Trust.

          The shining sun at the center represents the Essential Truth which is the light that shines on all humankind and enlightens every human soul. The triangle represents the Trinitarian God of Spirit-Light-Love (Sat-Chit-Ananda). The blue circle represents the Godhead, the ‘One Supreme Spirit’ beyond names and forms, which is the ultimate Truth.

Contributions to NIT is subject to Incom Tax rebate, under section 80G of the IncomTax Act
Dharma Bharathi Ashrams

             A network of spiritual centers under the name ‘Dharma Bharathi Ashrams’  will provide spiritual and emotional support to the Second Freedom Struggle of India. ‘Dharma Bharathi Ashram’, which Swami Sachidananda Bharathi has established, is a socio-spiritual center to serve as a spiritual home and orientation center for members of Dharma Bharathi Mission & National Regeneration Movement, as well as of Disciples of Christ for Peace. Five Dharma Bharathi Ashrams (one each in southern, central, northern, eastern and western regions of India) are envisaged to be established for this purpose. The Dharma Bharathi Ashram at the central India region is expected to serve as the National Center for the Second Freedom Struggle.
             The first of these five proposed Dharma Bharathi Ashrams is already established at Mulanthuruthy, Kochi, Kerala - 682314 for the southern India region. This was inaugurated on 17th December 2003 by Justice D. J. Jagannadha Raju, a former Judge of the  Kerala  High Court. ‘Guru Bhavan’ which is the first wing of Dharma Bharathi Ashram was blessed on that day by Most Rev. Dr. Daniel Acharuparambil, Archbishop of Verapoly. Swami Schidanandaji conducted the first ‘Shanti Yagna Meditation’ & ‘Sadguru Vandana’ in the new  Guru Bhavan.
             Membership of Dharma Bharathi Ashram is open to all men and women of goodwill who are prepared to commit themselves to realize the aim and objectives of the Ashram based on its integral spirituality. Membership is granted by the Acharya-guru.

Types of members

  1. Sadhaks : These are members under training living in the Guru Bhavan of the Ashram.
  2. Christushishyas: These are fully dedicated members of DCP working with the Ashram.
  3. Dharmacharis : These are fully dedicated members of  DBM working with the Ashram. 
  4. Sanyasis : These are fully dedicated members of DCP and DBM who are initiated by the Acharya-guru into the ‘Bharathi Chaturashrama Sanyasa Parambara’ started by Swami Sachidananda Bharathi.  
                Those members given special permission by the Acharya-guru can live in their own homes or communities. They can also live and work alone. A member heading his/her own ashram, organization or institution may also be given ‘Acharya deeksha’  by the Acharya-guru. All members are required to observe the four ‘Ashram Nishtas’ consisting of  ‘Satya Nishta’ (speaking truth), ‘Kritya Nishta’ (observing punctuality), ‘Sudhi Nishta’ (keeping everything clean), and ‘Karma Nishta’ (doing  one’s work with devotion) wherever they may be.
                  ‘Shanti Yagna Meditation’ is the core spiritual exercise of Dharma Bharathi Ashram. All members are required to practice it for minimum 30 minutes every day. Members are also expected to be vegetarian in their food habits.
‘Begin with self, begin today and begin small’